The University of Wisconsin Colleges consists of 14 freshman/sophomore campuses.

You can earn the Associate of Arts & Science Degree and take general education courses, which are the foundation of a bachelor's degree. After getting your best start with us, you can then transfer to a UW four-year campus or other college to complete your bachelor's degree or you can complete a collaborative bachelor's degree on one of our campuses.

Our campuses provide the first two years of a liberal arts general education that is accessible and affordable and advances the Wisconsin Idea by bringing the resources of the University to the people of the state and the communities that provide and support its campuses.

UW Colleges Locations

UW Colleges

UW-Baraboo/Sauk County 
UW-Eau Claire – Barron County
UW-Fond du Lac 
UW-Fox Valley
UW-Marathon County
UW-Marshfield/Wood County
UW-Rock County
UW-Washington County
UW Colleges Online


UW Colleges Viewbook


Learn more about our campuses with this interactive viewbook.