The University of Wisconsin Colleges was the UW System’s network of 14 freshman/sophomore campuses (including UW Colleges Online) that offered an Associate of Arts and Sciences Degree which prepared students of all ages and backgrounds to transfer into baccalaureate and professional programs.  Six of these 14 campuses offered a Bachelor of Applied Arts and Sciences degree.

Effective July 1, 2018, the 13 “brick-and-mortar” two-year campuses joined seven of the UW System’s four-year comprehensive or research institutions as branch campuses. Each two-year campus is now accredited through their affiliated four-year university.  UW Colleges Online will continue to offer courses for 2018-19.


University of Wisconsin–Eau Claire – Barron County 

University of Wisconsin–Green Bay, Manitowoc Campus 

University of Wisconsin–Green Bay, Marinette Campus 

University of Wisconsin–Green Bay, Sheboygan Campus 

University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee at Washington County

University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee at Waukesha

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh-UW-Fond du Lac

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh-UW-Fox Valley

University of Wisconsin–Platteville Baraboo Sauk County 

University of Wisconsin–Platteville Richland

University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point at Marshfield

University of Wisconsin–Stevens Point at Wausau 

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater at Rock County

University of Wisconsin Colleges Online

UW Locations


As of July 2018, UW Colleges is a non-accredited service provider of central services for seven UW receiving institutions in the state.